Cancel Your Plans; The Month of May on Netflix is Gonna Be Awesome

There are two types of people in this world: people who love indulging on either fantastic or trashy dramas on Netflix and people who are lying to you.

Netflix Canada has released their monthly list of new releases for May 2017 and being a proud Netflix junkie, I’m so excited to see at lot of my favourite shows return as well as a lot of awesome Netflix Originals added to the lineup. This comprehensive calendar will help you get your iCal ready (am I the only one that adds TV shows to my calendar?)

May 1: In The Shadow of Iris1

May 2: Maria Bamford: Old Baby2

May 3: Denial3

May 4: The Last Kingdom: Season 2 (Finale)4

May 5: Simplemente Many2, Riverdale (Season 1)4, Handsome1, Sense8 (Season 2)4, The Mars Generation5

May 9: Norm Macdonald: Hitler’s Dog, Gossip & Trickery2

May 10: Deepwater Horizon3
I absolutely love Gina Rodriguez, so I will happily watch anything she’s in.

May 12: Mindhorn1, Get Me Roger Stone5, Sahara, Master of None (Season 2)4
Season 1 of Master of None was good, I don’t think I’ve ever related to a TV episode more than the one about being a child of immigrants.

May 16: Tracy Morgan: Staying Alive2

May 18: Role Models3
Who was really asking for this movie though?

May 19: BLAME!1, Laerte-se5, The Keepers (Season 1)5, Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt (Season 3)4
It’s hard to get a genuine laugh out of me when I watch TV, which is why I mostly stick to dramas; however Unbreakable Kimmy Schmidt is one of the few shows where I actually cry laughing.

May 20: Magic Mike XXL3

May 21: Moonlight3, Silver Linings Playbook3
Best Picture Oscar Winner here! Very happy to see Moonlight has made it to Netflix so quickly.

May 22: San Andreas3, The Eagle Huntress3

May 23: Hasan Minhaj: Homecoming King2

May 24: Brooklyn Nine-Nine (Season 4)6
Another comedies that actually makes me laugh out loud; I aspire to have Andre Braugher’s level of composure. 

May 25: The Girl With All the Gifts3

May 26: Joshua: Teenager vs. Superpower5, War Machine1, Bloodline (Season 3)4

May 30: House of Cards (Season 5)4, Marvel’s Doctor Strange3, Sarah Silverman A Speck of Dust2, F is for Family (Season 2)6
With all of the um, we’ll go with “interesting” things that have happened in the US in the last year, I can’t wait to see some parallels in the next season of House of Cards.

May 31: Chappie3

1Netflix Original Movie
2Netflix Original Comedy
3Movie
44Netflix Original Series
5Netflix Original Documentary
6TV Series


Photo

Leave a Reply

